The Snazziest Med-Alert

I follow Ninnilu2 on Instagram, and this Friday she is featuring some of her customizable bracelets. As you can see in the link, there’s your standard “my name” and “bff” bracelets, but she also features some that can fulfill the purpose of a medical alert bracelet. I don’t know if I’ve mentioned this before, but I have a pretty severe bee allergy.

 

Would it be ragingly inappropriate to get two that combined would say “fuck bees, get epi-pen”?

The answer is, of course, yes. I wouldn’t be able to wear it to work, or around my parents, and I’d have to remember to put it on in addition to remembering my epi-pen. But if you’re not a godless heathen with a sailor mouth and you want a med-alert bracelet that’s less sterile than the ones you apply for in a doctor’s office (or you never outgrew the thrill of having your name on things) check out her Etsy page and snag something!

Leave a Reply

